Equipment to catch your 'super fines'?

Wint

Oct 2, 2020
North West CT
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Good morning everyone,

I wanted to reach out and get some opinions on equipment I should invest in to collect very fine flower gold. (Or equipment specifically designed to catch the micro stuff)

I’m just a hobbyist right now, so I am not looking for any kind of large-scale piece of equipment.

I’ve got a set of 5 classifiers coming in (Down to 20 mesh), and I plan on making my *Ore* (I’m probably just crushing rocks) crusher this weekend.

I know a very popular item is the Blue Bowl, but I was also looking at the Fine Gold Recovery Mini Sluice Box with 110V Recirculating Pump, V Mat & Gold Stop Mat from Martin Prospecting. (Looking to keep the price tag under $200) I would love to be able to just feed the equipment my concentrates and let it do the work.

Does anyone have any other suggestions, or have another piece of equipment they like to use for collecting their super fines?

As always, any thoughts, ideas and opinions are welcomed and encouraged!

Upvote 0

Goodyguy

Gold Member
Mar 10, 2007
Arizona
Detector(s) used
Whites TM 808, Whites GMT, Tesoro Lobo Super Traq, Fisher Gold Bug 2, Suction Dredges, Trommels, Gold Vacs, High Bankers, Fluid bed Gold Traps, Rock Crushers, Sluices, Dry Washers, Miller Tables, Rp4
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Wint,

Welcome to the club:hello:

First of all you will need more classifiers, 50mesh 100mesh and 200mesh for starters (the more classifications the better) They can be the smaller cheaper ones. Then get a blue bowl to do the rest. It's a slow process so be advised. I spend days running crushed ore, so be patient.