Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Live near SF Bay Area

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Aug 2008
    San Francisco Bay Area

Live near SF Bay Area

I've been searching high and low to find somewhere in the greater San Francisco Bay Area to hone my gold panning skills with real gold (even if it is a minute amount or dust).

Is anyone familiar with the area or have any suggestions?

I am a newbie but am SO interested in gold prospecting and learning the art of panning.

All help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you, rjbassgold

Nov 2007
    ,M.X.T.& Tesoro Tejon
    2758 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    Banner Finds (1)

Re: Live near SF Bay Area

GOOD LUCK!Head east!!
    M.X.T , Tesoro Tejon

us
    Mar 2003
    Redding,Calif.
    6643 times

Get out of the bay--cruise east on I-80 up to Auburn. Go to the Auburn Recreation area and enjoy !! Drivers flats off forresthill divide has a so-so road but decent gold to learn with. Tons a au 2 u 2-John

us
    Aug 2008
    San Francisco Bay Area

Thanks kuger.

I was expecting this answer but was hoping someone had a secret

I don't mind traveling within the greater Bay Area though don't get out to Gold Country much.

us
    Aug 2008
    San Francisco Bay Area

Quote Originally Posted by Hoser John
    Get out of the bay--cruise east on I-80 up to Auburn. Go to the Auburn Recreation area and enjoy !! Drivers flats off forresthill divide has a so-so road but decent gold to learn with. Tons a au 2 u 2-John
    <P>
    Thanks, Auburn isn't too far a drive and will try it out next time I go up there.

Maybe I'll take some BBs to a local stream to practice my skills

us
    Jul 2004
    Angels Camp,Ca.
    715 times