Read around a bit...this seems the most appropriate place to discuss...

John Silvered

Apr 18, 2012
Arrrrgh.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I hid stuff in the backyard as a child. Put a quarter into one of those plastic ring holder eggs that came out of kids vending machines. Made a map...tried to
forget where it was...and a month later look for it. To this day...there is one still out there. I think I know roughly where too. Day dreaming about breaking codes to solve
the mystery of the lost __________ was a favorite idle time activity then and apparently is now as well.

I am now building a website as a little fun diversion from the daily grind. I am a Art Director by trade...so it's not really
too hard for me to whip up a site...it'll be 100% ready in about 2 and a half weeks or so. (I'm doing a very little bit here...there) Anyhoo, it'll be a puzzle, riddle, cipher, clue
web site. Solve everything correctly (and fastest) and there will be a real treasure at the end.

Do you guys like mind games? (Games that one needs a mind to play?) I've had a ton of fun making up the puzzles. I mean a ton of fun...if nobody shows up to
play my site...it was still time better spent than watching reruns of a cheesy sitcom.

But I do want people to play. I'm not charging a penny for anyone to do so. Is it spammy to give a link to the site here?

You guys tell me.

Thanks.

Last edited:

glenn63

May 3, 2012
Sounds interesting. I'll take a peek. If would rather PM me the link that would be fine.

Glenn

OP
OP
J

John Silvered

Apr 18, 2012
Arrrrgh.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'll just put up a link...I choose the least visited part of the site...if I was a hardcore spammer I'm not very good at it.

Treasure Riddle Puzzle Cipher Mystery Challenge

Send a e-mail to me through the link on the front page. I only use this to tell people exactly when launch date is.
You are not going to see a sudden influx of p3n1s cream e-mails or whatnot. ;P

DeerStalker