Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

us
    Pirate Captain

Apr 2012
    Arrrrgh.
    5 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Read around a bit...this seems the most appropriate place to discuss...

I hid stuff in the backyard as a child. Put a quarter into one of those plastic ring holder eggs that came out of kids vending machines. Made a map...tried to
    forget where it was...and a month later look for it. To this day...there is one still out there. I think I know roughly where too. Day dreaming about breaking codes to solve
    the mystery of the lost __________ was a favorite idle time activity then and apparently is now as well.

I am now building a website as a little fun diversion from the daily grind. I am a Art Director by trade...so it's not really
    too hard for me to whip up a site...it'll be 100% ready in about 2 and a half weeks or so. (I'm doing a very little bit here...there) Anyhoo, it'll be a puzzle, riddle, cipher, clue
    web site. Solve everything correctly (and fastest) and there will be a real treasure at the end.

Do you guys like mind games? (Games that one needs a mind to play?) I've had a ton of fun making up the puzzles. I mean a ton of fun...if nobody shows up to
    play my site...it was still time better spent than watching reruns of a cheesy sitcom.

But I do want people to play. I'm not charging a penny for anyone to do so. Is it spammy to give a link to the site here?

You guys tell me.

Thanks.
    Last edited by John Silvered; May 24, 2012 at 09:25 AM.

May 2012
    3 times
    Sounds interesting. I'll take a peek. If would rather PM me the link that would be fine.

Glenn

us
    Pirate Captain

Apr 2012
    Arrrrgh.
    5 times
    I'll just put up a link...I choose the least visited part of the site...if I was a hardcore spammer I'm not very good at it.

Treasure Riddle Puzzle Cipher Mystery Challenge