Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Fullpan
  • 1 Post By DesertNuggets
  • 2 Post By Oakview2

Thread: is there gold flour in this concentrate or has the fever taken over me?

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Feb 2013
    Indiana
    Minelab Safari/Fisher F2
    77 times
    Metal Detecting

is there gold flour in this concentrate or has the fever taken over me?

Hi guys my name is Mark and I am relatively new to the idea of crushing mineral rock for gold recovery. Been haunting this forum for weeks now and finally signed up the other day. Hoping some more seasoned eyes can confirm or rule out if there is gold flour in these pics among the other small particles. This material was all milled from one large stone and there is a lot left of it, maybe 80 pounds. This was the heaviest fine material from about 4 pounds of rock. I have a jewelers test kit on the way for various valuable metals to get a better idea what this is, if anything. I am not sure a test kit will be effective on such small pieces of whatever this is. The material in the bowl pictured is what was left in a blue bowl running low water pressure and has been swept over with a strong rare earth magnet to remove any magnetic particles. I can get an occasional metal detector signal from the plastic bowl that shows up as junk or foil using the fisher F2. I did not resize the pics as they are not the greatest quality to begin with.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	KZ6eqE2.jpg 
Views:	199 
Size:	549.2 KB 
ID:	752784

Name:	sf2OrFj.jpg 
Views:	144 
Size:	618.9 KB 
ID:	752785

Name:	FDOlP93.jpg 
Views:	325 
Size:	579.1 KB 
ID:	752786