Got A Rock you Want Identified? Post it here! gimme a good picture or 3 or 4!

keywordkali

May 25, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys if you have any rocks you want identified,, or are having a problem with the composition, Post it with questions, and a brief summary of where you got it..I'm down to help!

And I love to play Stump the Chump!:coffee2:

Hello there! I'm new to mineral collecting and I have a specimen gifted to me and I have no clue what it is!
20180525_092806.jpg

Attachments

• 20180525_092825.jpg
    20180525_092825.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 92

cheech

May 6, 2012
FL
Detector(s) used
white's BeachHunter 300/DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Is it silver
Got these rocks today
ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1527457637.113178.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1527457647.431203.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1527457658.165740.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1527457669.279647.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1527457683.714960.jpg

Eu_citzen

Gold Member
Sep 19, 2006
Sweden
Detector(s) used
White's V3, Minelab Explorer II & XP Deus.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting

Dhuggett

May 28, 2018
oregon
Primary Interest:
Other
I found this beauty yesterday in a river in Oregon. Can you help me figure out what it is?Its very silky and smooth, both the green area as well as the brown. Thanks! 33599866_10160449936200574_7048417279813353472_n.jpg

bafromkc

Greenie
Jan 17, 2005
Live in Osege Beach, MO to be close to Son, his Wi
Detector(s) used
Fisher 555-D, several White's models, a couple more Fisher's, and now my main detector is the GREATEST - EVER: A Minelab CTX-3030 !
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
from old culvert in Arizona

I've got a lot of several types of rocks / minerals. This is just one of them. All are very heavy, a lot are all gray, some like these with copper (green) Even some Heavy granite. What's your opinion of these green / gray samples? Also, do you know a cheap way of pulverizing rocks that doesn't cost $3500?