OP
OP
R

red sox

May 19, 2013
utah
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
No I haven't decided on one yet, been kinda side tracked lately.
I was able to have a few samples checked with an XRF gun that gave me some pretty exciting results, but I would still like to have a professional fire assay report done to confirm the results.

jair

Sep 6, 2013
Las Vegas
Detector(s) used
Whites and cheep bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I have been learning to do fire assay's , for the last several years , done some for people in Washington as well as my self . I do sampling from old tailing piles all over . if you wanted to send 1 lb of oar I'll do an assay on it when I can work it in , I do these for practice , I can only tell you if you have good value of gold and silver , platinum if there is enough to show . 1lb to make it easy to calculation per ton . Only an offer . Have a good one . Jerry

Clay Diggins

Silver Member
Nov 14, 2010
The Great Southwest
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
What type of assay are you looking for?

Generally for Gold/Silver you are probably looking for a fire assay. Jair made a very nice offer if you want a single sample.

I'd avoid considering XRF guns an "assay". They can give you a very good idea of the composition of a specific sample but they can't produce reliable reports on volume.

Copper State Analytical Labs has proven to be a reliable assay service through the years. Their prices are good for an accredited assayer. :thumbsup:

There are several other reputable accredited assayers. Do a little shopping. Some of the mining magazines have assayers listed.

Heavy Pans

OP
OP
R

red sox

May 19, 2013
utah
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the info, and thank you for the offer Jair, I will let you know if I decide to go that route.

l337scum

Jun 25, 2014
Detector(s) used
Minelab X-Terra 705 Gold Pack
Primary Interest:
Prospecting