roll call
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Feb 2007
    SE Kansas
    Explorer SE PRO, XLT, Teknetics Omega
    3 times

roll call

Just wondering where everyone is from? Ive been hunting for about 18 years and maybe interested in getting with some of my fellow Kansans for a hunt or two. Im from Crawford County/ Pittsburg. Lots of good stuff here just not a lot of really old stuff.

us
    DFCA

Dec 2006
    Kansas
    XP DEUS
    50 times
    Banner Finds (1)

Re: roll call

I live in the Wichita area, just started detecting.

us
    Jun 2005
    N.E. Kansas
    10 times

I am in the City of Shawnee, just south of K.C.
    " They wanted to give me a medal, but I had already found one."

Oct 2005
    middle america
    1 times

I'm a few miles west of Wichita in a town that didn't really grow until the mid 1880's. My buddy relikhunter lives in southeast kansas also, and digs lots of good stuff. I don't think people in these farming communities had a lot to lose. HH, Eric
    Support your local fire fighters.

Mike B.

I live in Dodge City.

Plenty of places to hunt here.

Fort Dodge is just down the road 5 miles. Although hunting on the old soldiers fort is forbidden, there is a corn field just east of the fort that I have secured permission to hunt. It was the area in which the army practiced shooting, marching and various other activities. Over the years relics are getting harder to find. Those left are being hit by the plow and other impliments. Have found literally 100's of old shell casings and a couple of old steel buttons from the uniforms worn in the 1860's.

Mar 2005
    Missouri/ Kansas
    Explorer SE/ Explorer XS/ White's Eagle II sl

I live in Overland Park. Just south of Kansas City

us
    Dec 2005
    kansas
    whites xlt & tesoro tejon whites spectra v3
    16 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting