Metal Detecting around Hopkinsville KY

RetAFDigger

Feb 17, 2013
Hopkinsville , KY
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 350
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to the Metal Detecting Hobby and want to meet others around my area who detect. Also are there any local clubs I could join. I am also looking for some Legal areas to go detecting. From alot of these post I have seen the only place left to go detecting legally is on private land with owner's permission. If this is true does anyone know any places that I could check out.

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
I am new to the Metal Detecting Hobby and want to meet others around my area who detect. Also are there any local clubs I could join. I am also looking for some Legal areas to go detecting. From alot of these post I have seen the only place left to go detecting legally is on private land with owner's permission. If this is true does anyone know any places that I could check out.