Nokta Fors Core
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Last edited:

[email protected]

Feb 6, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I, from south central ky. Im kinda new to detecting but i would travel for a good find

OP
OP
WKYDIGGER

WKYDIGGER

Jan 25, 2011
western Ky.
Detector(s) used
Nokta Fors Core
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That would be a long haul for you. About 4 hrs. one way i think. I couldn't promise what anybody would find.

[email protected]

Feb 6, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah, we have the old barthel coal mining camp along with mine 18 and blue heron down here. Also Lot of old railroad history. I dont know alot about MD but any pointers you could give me would be greatly appreciated

OP
OP
WKYDIGGER

WKYDIGGER

Jan 25, 2011
western Ky.
Detector(s) used
Nokta Fors Core
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I take it you are very new to the hobby. How old are you?

OP
OP
WKYDIGGER

WKYDIGGER

Jan 25, 2011
western Ky.
Detector(s) used
Nokta Fors Core
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i know there is guys down in your area that detect. You should see if you can hook up with some of them that's been at it a while to help you. Maybe there is a club down in that area. I've been fooling with these things for over 25 yrs.

[email protected]

Feb 6, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah, im 26 ive always wanted to get into it butbi really justvwent on my first hunt today at my old home place for about an hour. I gound 2 pennies from the 70s, a tire guage, water spicket nozzle, and some type of metal lid.

OP
OP
WKYDIGGER

WKYDIGGER

Jan 25, 2011
western Ky.
Detector(s) used
Nokta Fors Core
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just keep at it, you never know what you will swing the coil over. Old homeplaces, old 1 room school houses, old fairgrounds, old ghost towns, just anywhere old is a good place to look. Don't know if there is any old civil war campsites down there but i'd be finding out.