QUESTION?

stevesno

Feb 27, 2006
Deep in the Ozark Mountains
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ3D, Whites TM 808, Sharptronics DSP-03
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gypsy and I have been following bent trees, buried metal, carvings in both trees and rocks for several months now....It has been great fun unraveling the trail of clues left behind....Yesterday we finally got two lines to cross.... we also found a new carving nearby....it is a diamond inside of a circle....Cant find this symbol anywhere in research....any help would be appreciated...Steve

swiftsearcher

Feb 25, 2006
VA
Detector(s) used
MP 3 Pro Digital
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am by NO means a KGC expert. However, I am a quick learner and have studied a lot and asked SEVERAL questions since I found a hot KGC area last year and, what I believe to be some kind of a rock "vault". My "guess" would be that the diamond inside a circle means that "something" is inside a "circle". This might be a cache located inside a circular formation of rocks/trees or something similar. Also, you might even want to make a grid of the area from a topo map, as the circle you are looking for might be rather large and consist of landmarks in the area.