coded message on a rock.

Pinwheel

Mar 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Hi everyone. I know you guys like working on codes. I have one in stone that I have been working on for 2 years. I still can not break it. Just wondering if any of you guys have any Ideals? Any of your thoughts will be appreciated.

code rock 2a.JPG

code rock 2.JPG

It contains what i think are circles. It has 1 square and then some more circles. A Bell on top and below the bell is a couple more circles. Many thanks

Pinwheel

L.C. BAKER

Silver Member
Sep 9, 2012
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Primary Interest:
Other
Have you tried taking a rubbing of the symbols? Hard to see them even by inverting the colors. Do you think the bell may be an all seeing eye? The dots could be places/feet, yards,miles?? but no idea of a heading by what I see in the pics. Just my 2 cents.....

L.C.

OP
OP
P

Pinwheel

Mar 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Have you tried taking a rubbing of the symbols? Hard to see them even by inverting the colors. Do you think the bell may be an all seeing eye? The dots could be places/feet, yards,miles?? but no idea of a heading by what I see in the pics. Just my 2 cents.....

L.C.

Thanks for your two cents LC. I have not done a rubbing yet. I am not sure what the symbol on top is, I just thought it looked like a bell. I willsee if I can find some more pic's to post. I thought inside of one of the circles looked as though it had an owl in it. The square is what is really throwing me off. If you have anymore thoughts I would like to hear them. Thanks again.

Pinwheel

Rebel - KGC

Gold Member
Jun 15, 2007
Hi everyone. I know you guys like working on codes. I have one in stone that I have been working on for 2 years. I still can not break it. Just wondering if any of you guys have any Ideals? Any of your thoughts will be appreciated.

View attachment 939326

View attachment 939327