Your Opinion: Is This the Work of the KGC or OAK?

miboje

Mar 21, 2016
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTA 1000 PowerMaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My husband and I found this rock underneath the limb of an owl tree on an abandoned homestead. My husband estimates the tree to be 80-90 years old, but it could be older. Personally, I don't think it is KGC, but I wanted to get you guys' take on it. I would love to hear your opinions as to what group this could belong to, if any.
diamond.jpg
At first glance it just looks like a diamond rock, but by blowing the picture up there is much more than meets the eye. Not being all that familiar with treasure signs and symbols (I am reading up), I studied it for days before certain things popped out at me.

I did find a heart rock underneath it. This is not how the rock appeared when I first saw it, as it was somewhat buried and I could only see a portion of it. Not knowing that it was a specially shaped rock, I picked it up. I promise to never make that mistake again.
Pic 1, heart.jpg

Thank you for your time, and I'm looking forward to your responses!

Rebel - KGC

Gold Member
Jun 15, 2007
My husband and I found this rock underneath the limb of an owl tree on an abandoned homestead. My husband estimates the tree to be 80-90 years old, but it could be older. Personally, I don't think it is KGC, but I wanted to get you guys' take on it. I would love to hear your opinions as to what group this could belong to, if any.
View attachment 1296156
At first glance it just looks like a diamond rock, but by blowing the picture up there is much more than meets the eye. Not being all that familiar with treasure signs and symbols (I am reading up), I studied it for days before certain things popped out at me.