kokoweef

Keystone

Sep 25, 2005
Las Vegas, NV
Hello all,
I am looking for anyone with solid information reguarding kokoweef mountian and the surrounding areas such as documents/maps. I have been researching the area and stories for the past 3 years and have a few maps and made couple of trips to the mountian itself. Anyone who would like to discuss this topic or have anything to contribute please send me a message. The picture below was taken by myself and was at kokoweef mountain. the Name E. P. Dorr is carved in the cement barrel, for anyone who knows who Earl Dorr is this might be very interesting to see. I am posting this in all seriousness any help would be greatly appreciated. Also anyone who would like to make a trip out get in contact with me and send me a message. HH to all!

Attachments

• Cemented barrel with E.P. Dorr\'s name engraved on it, found by dynamited entrance 2.JPG
    Cemented barrel with E.P. Dorr\'s name engraved on it, found by dynamited entrance 2.JPG
    93.5 KB · Views: 1,127

cocoweepah

Tenderfoot
Jan 2, 2006
Has anyone thought of why the huge, ancient city of TROY was lost from knowledge and view for centuries? ... and it was on the surface!
Earl 'Dorr's' so-called "entry" was allegedly small and, later, was intentionally hidden. (i.e. easy to hide then? / hard to find nearly 80 years later)? The "game of whisper" and intentional disinformation and misinterpretations has done the rest to obscure the "missing information."

25 Years of researching, volunteering and living at Kokoweef Peak has taught me a lot about the legend ... and people.

So, all you Kokoweef geniuses, do you REALLY believe that good old Earl P. Dorr (a practical miner) would give ANYone the complete and correct information regarding an entry location? ... IF and when :
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?
1.? ... the entry's deep DESTINATION was involved with someone else's property, which he couldn't file a "clear 'n clean" mining claim on for legal title?