I am a noob and I have questions. Lots of em.

Apr 17, 2014
Tartarus Dorsa mountains
Primary Interest:
Other
I am a noob and I have questions. Lots of 'em.

Hi folks. I guy mentioned LDM to me a while back so I googled it and have been reading until my eyes are bleeding.

Lots of things from here, and all over the webz.

It is not all that easy to find specific things some times even with search.

So if you will indulge me:

What are the coordinates for the pit mine, I'd like to GE that.

Of all those clues out there ... some 'authors' seem to be discredited. I grabbed that list of 100(102). Which clue sources are supposedly the ones to use and which to toss?

I can understand that mine locations were kept secret and for good reason, and upon deaths and such were 'lost'. And I can understand obscuring the entrance. There could easily be lots of small value lost mines, and perhaps more than one substantial one. The thing I don't get is the certainty that LDM has a million ounces +++ (or whatever). At best the claims are opinion, unverified and poorly documented, if real. By the way, was the notion that Jacob Waltz Filled covered and hid the entrance generally accepted?

I am not being a super skeptic, just trying to have a clear look at this.

Maps. Those are driving me crazy. Can those be ranked by credit worthiness, never mind the cryptic nature of things. Do we have the "hand drawn map" referenced in 'Adolph Ruth's Directions to the LDM.pdf'?

The 'one of three' Ruth maps received form Gonzales seems to be a slam dunk for a famous location, I assume some of you all have checked this out personally? So many of the other clues fit there it is unreal.

Which if any of the maps are known/determined/presumed to be flipped? For example, the Jenkins map (11 as I have it) seems it might be mirrored.

I'll break here for now and go back to reading.

There is a long ton of info out there and I am requesting that you experts help focus me.