Silver bars

sgtfda

Bronze Member
Feb 5, 2004
Mesa Arizona
So what would the real deal look like. 25# silver bars. Not my bars. They were just drilled for testing. You never know what is still out there in those old mines.
ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1501717873.950870.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1501717887.369415.jpg

OP
OP
sgtfda

sgtfda

Bronze Member
Feb 5, 2004
Mesa Arizona
The story is private for now. I only had the ok to post 2 photos. Without further comment. But what a story it is! Needless to say I was impressed with what I was shown. I even have a small shaving from one as a keepsake. These are not refined and my guess they have the usual lead and gold content along with the silver.

EarnieP

Jul 20, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looking good Sarge, looks like you've been getting some sun. 8-)

OasisOro

Tenderfoot
Aug 2, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Long time reader here just joined up I was a student in one of Jack SanFelice classes at the community college he brought those bars in to the class during one of his lectures on the silver king mine

Attachments

• 1 copy.jpg
    1 copy.jpg
    629.5 KB · Views: 149
  • 2 copy.jpg
    2 copy.jpg
    576.5 KB · Views: 135
  • 3.png
    3.png
    1,008.9 KB · Views: 136

Backwoodsbob

Silver Member
Nov 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice!!! Someone get Tom in ca

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

OP
OP
sgtfda

sgtfda

Bronze Member
Feb 5, 2004
Mesa Arizona
Those bars are marked. It does look similar to the unmarked ones. What size was it do you remember. I'll ask Jack if he still has that one. The mystery deepens

Last edited:

OasisOro

Tenderfoot
Aug 2, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Those bars are marked. It does look similar to the unmarked ones. What size was it do you remember. I'll ask Jack if he still has that one. The mystery deepens