Louisiana T-NET get together ????

stormrider54

Tenderfoot
Jan 22, 2009
I'm still new to all of this but I would love to meet others :coffee2: if I am invited also. (don't want to go where I'm not welcome)

I'm in Gonzales, perhaps all could meet near Baton Rouge or Central part of the state?

Tensas

Sep 23, 2007
Waterproof, LA
Detector(s) used
Tesoro, Tejon
Sounds like a good idea to me. Gray Cluod Knows a few good places to eat also. He is from one end of the state to the other at least once a week.

River Rat

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2006
SE Louisiana
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Ace 250 & Ace 400
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds like a winner to me...I was thinking for my area, maybe tour the Louisiana Treasures Museum, breakfast/brunch at Taste of Bavaria. What y'all think?

:wink: RR

GrayCloud

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2008
Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Explorer II & Garrett 2500 w/Treasure Hound
OK, We can make it a day trip for all to meet, visit, eat, and maybe even a little detecting. Somebody with a vast amout of knowledge needs to ramrod this operation and I nominate the River Rat. :thumbsup:

GrayCloud

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2008
Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Explorer II & Garrett 2500 w/Treasure Hound
Further explanation. Not to dump a vast amount of work on River Rat. We can meet up at a restaurant for breakfast or lunch, with everybody responsible for their own. River Rat is a research addict and it would be interesting to review some of the Louisiana history she has documented. Hunting may not be an options, as it is very difficult to gain access for a group hunt. I will check on Fort Hill at Harrisonburg for a later get together, maybe this Fall when the Summer heat has past. :thumbsup:

RickyP

Feb 13, 2008
Prairieville, Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030, Explorer SE, Whites DFX
River Rat said: