GrayCloud

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2008
Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Explorer II & Garrett 2500 w/Treasure Hound
Hello to all!
I am a newbie and this is my first post. I just wanted to say Hello to all the Louisiana detectors. I live in Vidalia and hunt primarily in Concordia, Tensas and Franklin parishes. Detectors used are Explorer II and Garrett 2500 w/Treasure Hound. Will be interested in meeting any LA hunters for joint ventures. Willing to share my limited knowledge of detecting and site searching.

Noodle

Bronze Member
Jul 20, 2005
N Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Hey agarrett! Welcome! You live in great country, right on the Mississippi, yeah! I search in Franklin Parish some, too. It's an old parish, as is yours. So much history!! Thanks for the PM and hollar anytime. -Noodle

OP
OP
GrayCloud

GrayCloud

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2008
Louisiana
Detector(s) used
You didn't flip out! I changed my handle, as I did not mean for agarrett to be listed. My grandmother was full blood Cherokee from the OK reservation. Planning a hunt for tomorrow in MS. An old commissary store located on private land in Anna's Bottom.

Noodle

Bronze Member
Jul 20, 2005
N Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Anna's Bottom had a store in it?? That must have hurt! :D

Good luck tomorrow!!!! I think the weather's supposed to clear up.

Noodle

OP
OP
GrayCloud

GrayCloud

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2008
Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Rained all night, reschedule the hunt in Ann as Bottom for tomorrow. Naw, that little commissary store didn't bother Anna any. She has a big old bottom, I would say somewhere around ten to twenty thousand acres. Old plantation land with many planter and slave house sites.

Noodle

Bronze Member
Jul 20, 2005
N Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Wow, sounds nice! If you need some help sometime, let me know. ;D Am trying to set up a hunt here in Richland Parish sometime in April or May. Let me know if you're interested. In the meanwhile, good hunting to you! -Noodle