Finally pulled the trigger on a Brute setup
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: Finally pulled the trigger on a Brute setup

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    Charter Member
    us
    Watch For Motorcycles

Dec 2009
    St. Charles County, Missouri
    Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Garrett Carrot
    2049 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Finally pulled the trigger on a Brute setup

Just purchased the Brute Magnetics 350lb cup magnet that comes with 100' orange 550 paracord and threadlocker. Hope to show some finds soon.
    Does anyone here use this rig? Do you like it? I'm a newbie at the magnet fishing game so any tips or tricks are appreciated. I'm well aware of the safety precautions with these magnets but I'd like to know what you use to cap the magnet when not in use.
    sprailroad, dts52 and GaffleBab like this.
    Watch for Motorcycles

Nov 2012
    1073 times
    Quote Originally Posted by GopherDaGold View Post
    Just purchased the Brute Magnetics 350lb cup magnet that comes with 100' orange 550 paracord and threadlocker. Hope to show some finds soon.
    Does anyone here use this rig? Do you like it? I'm a newbie at the magnet fishing game so any tips or tricks are appreciated. I'm well aware of the safety precautions with these magnets but I'd like to know what you use to cap the magnet when not in use.
    I use 50 ft of rope and mine is braided poly, never had a need for the extra rope. You can get a plastic jar lid (like mayo) that will fit over the magnet end and then duck tape a metal washer to the outside of the lid. It will snap on and off and will provide protection. Good luck with ur new toy.

Charter Member
    us
    Watch For Motorcycles

Dec 2009
    Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Garrett Carrot
    2049 times