Magnet getting stuck

kingskid1611

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2015
Oklahoma
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Getting stuck in limbs under the water? Define getting stuck, please.... Welcome to the party and Hopefully you find a lot out there in the creeks....

OP
OP
J

jp82

Tenderfoot
Sep 2, 2018
WV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sometimes limbs but mostly between rocks and thanks.

bowwinkles

Bronze Member
Nov 3, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
view this and it will show one thing that seems to work great.

I do not use the duc tape on mine.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Im new to this hobby...
tn_md.gif
I noticed this was your very first post - so, Welcome Aboard jp82! You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forums: Select Your Area.... for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country).

GopherDaGold

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2009
St. Charles County, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Cone magnets are less likely to hang up on branches. There are plastic cones available that fit over cup magnets and offer some protection against snags or you can create one from a plastic bottle as the video suggests.

OP
OP
J

jp82

Tenderfoot
Sep 2, 2018
WV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
vpnavy I updated my location sorry about that,and GopherDaGold i have a brute magnetics 880lb magnet they make a plastic cone for it?

GopherDaGold

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2009
St. Charles County, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting