Can jewlery be found magnet fishing? Newbie with general questions

Leftylyons

May 13, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Im a newbie. And i know there isnt a better place to get the inside scoop and true knowledge then here. So i was wondering is jewlery possible at all to get magnet fishing? Has anyone ever found any this way. I have to take a break from detecting because where i live it is getting really popular and its getting hard to find new spots. Also what is the essential gear to bring out when i go. I appreciate all who reply and dont.

No gold in NY

Bronze Member
Mar 22, 2015
Detector(s) used
Whites Coin Master,
Whites Gold Master GMT, Whites MXSport
High banker/dredge,
DIY hand trommel,
DIY Miller table,
DIY fluidbed gold trap sluice,
Keene A-52 A-52s
2186 Wheaties
Primary Interest:
Other
I guess you could find jewelry magnet fishing if it is made of iron. I prefer gold and silver myself.

No gold in NY

Bronze Member
Mar 22, 2015
Detector(s) used
Whites Coin Master,
Whites Gold Master GMT, Whites MXSport
High banker/dredge,
DIY hand trommel,
DIY Miller table,
DIY fluidbed gold trap sluice,
Keene A-52 A-52s
2186 Wheaties
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome to TreasureNet Leftylyons. Good to have you aboard.

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The only jewelry you could find with a magnet, isnt any kind of jewelry you'd want.

boogeyman

Gold Member
Jun 6, 2006
Out in the hills near wherendaheckarwe
Detector(s) used
WHITES, MINELAB, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting