Makro Kruzer Wet Sand/Salt Water woes

mikebourgeois

Jun 1, 2018
Victoria, BC
Detector(s) used
White's Treasure Master and a Makro Kruzer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This machine on land and dry sand rocks. It digs deeper than my old machine and is lighter and a lot more fun to use period. But working on the wet sand and salt water... I'm not having a fun time. I'm in beach mode, I've grounded it and I'm being careful not to scuff the sand or leave the water if I'm doing a detecting sweep. I'm getting background chatter/whining that almost sounds like it's not been grounded at all. I'm still new to it's working so what am I missing... I've listened to videos with the Multi Kruzer and it's not silent but the chatter is almost non-existant by comparison. What do I need to do... it's a bit disheartening I'll admit and I'd like to learn how to fine tune my machine and use it to it's max.

thanks to anyone who can sorta steer me in a better direction.

So far I've updated my firmware as that seemed to be the problem for one individual and I've played with gain to see if it will make a difference.

thanks.

tabman

Bronze Member
Jul 5, 2011
Germantown, Tennessee
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Presently: CTX 3030, Tesoro Modded Cibola, F75LTD-2, XP Deus, Tesoro Mojave, MXT Pro, Tesoro Eldorado, Whites MXT All Pro, Minelab Equinox, Fisher CZ5 & CZ3D
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Somethings not right because I've seen several videos of MF Kruzer running quiet as a mouse on wet sand, in the surf and underwater.

tabman

OP
OP
M

mikebourgeois

Jun 1, 2018
Victoria, BC
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know... I've watched a few as well. That's why I wondered if I was doing something wrong. On dry land it works like a charm but wet sand and water and it does chatter... I know a little isn't unreasonable but I'd really like to know what I can do to rectify it.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland