bferu2

Tenderfoot
Sep 7, 2013
Winthrop MA
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 350 and AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
My name is Brian and i live in Winthrop MA. Relatively speaking im very new to the hobby. I bought a Garrett Ace 350 for my first MD and didn't have much luck so i purchased a Garrett AT Pro only to have less luck haha. Im an intelligent man and feel i can do or learn anything. Well there are 2 things i cant figure out for the life of me 1. how to use these MDs and how to use this forum. I did however learn that its not the machine you use......Please help. Looking for someone in the area to maybe communicate with or actually go on a hunt with and give me some physical and practical instruction.

Now i don't know where to look for replies so i'm going to do something that may break some rules which i am not aware of ....My email is [email protected]

thank you and bless you all who take pity on me so i can be productive and maybe have the awesome feeling of returning someones lost memory.

JunkShopFiddler

Bronze Member
Feb 15, 2013
SW Indiana
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTP 1350
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hey, Sir...Welcome to T-net. Sorry I'm not from your area. Perhaps you could elaborate on the problems you are having learning your detector. The At Pro is very popular with a lot of folks here. There is a sub forum just for Garrett users, you could find some help there I bet. Also a sub forum for each state, Try the MA sub forum.

First thing I would do (if you haven't already), with a new detector is bury some coins and see what sounds your detector makes. Then bury some common junk items and see how they sound. Also note where they read on your display meter. When you can find what you buried you are ready go...happy hunting.

OP
OP
B

bferu2

Tenderfoot
Sep 7, 2013
Winthrop MA
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Other