Where to purchase Whites GMT?

calgeologist

Oct 31, 2011
Austin, TX and Motherlode
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi all,

I have a couple of questions for the folks who have a GMT.

1). Where did you buy your GMT at? I am looking to buy within the next few weeks.

2). Is it possible to buy the GMT with the 4x6 nugget shooter coil instead of the 6X10 as the stock model? I need a coil that can fit into smaller spaces and I have read that the smaller coil helps deal with mineralization better, which is what I will encounter out in the field.

3). What kind of success have you all had with using the GMT in shallow creeks?

Thanks for the help. I am brand new to detecting, but I think this GMT should be a good tool and should be a lot of fun.

J.D.

Upvote 0

Hard Prospector

Aug 29, 2012
SO CAL
Detector(s) used
SDC2300, Gold Monster, Sierra Gold Trac, GB2, the Falcon......and just as many drywashers
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I bought my GMT yesterday from American Prospector(Gold Mining Prospecting, Mining Equipment Store, Panning for Gold / (951) 676-2555. They do online sales but also have a store front. I have bought all my detectors from these people, they have good prices and great customer service. As a matter of fact, they even beat KellyCo on my GMT and Whites is having some great promotions/incentives on their detectors right now including the GMT. Ask for Kristy or Jim, they will work with you anyway they can.....Rob

Last edited:

Jim in Idaho

Silver Member
Jul 21, 2012
Blackfoot, Idaho
Detector(s) used
White's GM2, GM3, DFX, Coinmaster, TDI-SL, GM24K, Falcon MD20, old Garrett Masterhunter BFO
'Way Too Cool' dual 18 Watt UV light
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi all,

I have a couple of questions for the folks who have a GMT.

1). Where did you buy your GMT at? I am looking to buy within the next few weeks.