Whites Spectra V3i prospecting mode

Ausgoldhunter

Mar 2, 2013
Batemans Bay
Detector(s) used
Currently: White's GMT, Fisher Gold Bug 2. Fisher Gold Bug Pro, Fisher Gold Bug SE, Fisher F70, Garrett AT Gold, Minelab X-Terra 705, Minelab Eureka Gold, Whites GMZ, Minelab GP Extreme, GP 3000, Mine
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Not a V3I owner myself, but from what I've researched.. I would say the best setting would be the 22kHz in Prospecting mode... I have a friend who has had quite a lot of success prospecting with it..

OP
OP
S

Snusmumrikken

Jun 24, 2013
Arctic Circle
Detector(s) used
Whites Spectra V3i
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not a V3I owner myself, but from what I've researched.. I would say the best setting would be the 22kHz in Prospecting mode... I have a friend who has had quite a lot of success prospecting with it..

Hello and thanks alot :-) have it been a possibility to put me in touch with tour friend? I am quite new with this detector :-)

Ausgoldhunter

Mar 2, 2013
Batemans Bay
Detector(s) used
Currently: White's GMT, Fisher Gold Bug 2. Fisher Gold Bug Pro, Fisher Gold Bug SE, Fisher F70, Garrett AT Gold, Minelab X-Terra 705, Minelab Eureka Gold, Whites GMZ, Minelab GP Extreme, GP 3000, Mine
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
He isn't a member of the forum, but If you ask your questions here, I can ask him..

nuggetshooter323

Jul 22, 2005
Colorado Springs
Detector(s) used
The Legend, Anfibio Equinox 900, Gold Kruzer, XP Deus, ORX, Tesoro Tejon, Whites GMT, Falcon MD20, XP MI-6, Fisher F-Pulse, Pulse Dive, Vibra Probe, UniProbe.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
This is the second time I've heard the V3i mentioned as a really good gold prospector. It could eventually catch up to the MXT for that purpose.

OP
OP
S

Snusmumrikken

Jun 24, 2013
Arctic Circle
Detector(s) used
Whites Spectra V3i
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
He isn't a member of the forum, but If you ask your questions here, I can ask him..