Fisher GB Pro or Garret AT Gold Detector???

SchoolOfHardRocks

Apr 30, 2014
Gone, With the Wind
Primary Interest:
Other
Hello,

I am getting a detector but am contemplating getting the Fisher GB Pro or the Garret AT gold detector.

I plan on spending the majority of my time prospecting areas around creeks with shallow bedrock. Just curious to see if anyone had any recommendations? Note: I am a beginner, this will be my first detector.

Any input will be much appreciated!!

Upvote 0

xr7ator

Gold Member
Sep 2, 2011
Denver, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, AT Gold, ATX, MH7 (oldie!) Minelab Explorer SE Pro, EQ800
Go rent one and try it out for the day. Then, if you enjoyed yourself, rent the other model the next time out. If after two times out you're not tired of digging trash and want to continue, you'll have an idea of which machine you like better.

Goldwasher

Gold Member
May 26, 2009
Sailor Flat, Ca.
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
SDC2300, Gold Bug 2 Burlap, fish oil, .35 gallons of water per minute.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,

I am getting a detector but am contemplating getting the Fisher GB Pro or the Garret AT gold detector.

I plan on spending the majority of my time prospecting areas around creeks with shallow bedrock. Just curious to see if anyone had any recommendations? Note: I am a beginner, this will be my first detector.

Any input will be much appreciated!!

i was not impressed with the At gold when I used one on my claim..

had a GB pro for a few years small round and the 6x9 coil.found gold with it.
Good ID for relics. It doesn't seem to get very deep on small gold in hot ground or mixed gravel.

I still traded it for a Gold Bug2 and sold it since I had one already. And had found more gold with it. Than the GB PRO. Smaller and deeper. But you have to go slow to keep it quiet.

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting