First beep today.. What a find.

Knightwalker

Jan 12, 2009
Illinois
Detector(s) used
Radio Shack Discovery 3000, Fisher F22, Garrett PinPointer
This is my first time posting here. So bare with me. The past months while the cold weather had me home bound because the ground was to hard I read how you all found such nice things. Let say greeneyed monster took over me. Well monster move on now. I been hunting this site where an old house use to be. I"m not to sure how old it is. I remember when we moved here in 1961 the house was there. The people who own the land burned the house down years ago. This was my third trip there. This hillside kind of called my name today. The first signal I got and wahla. Out popped the nice looking token I think. It has 2 1/2 cents on one side and the other side has all I can make out is the last three letters: ERG and Smith. I then went to the right and a couple of feet I got another good signal. I found the round coin looking thing. It has J. G., quarter moon on top and bottom or horseshoe on top and bottom. These are inlay not raised like they look in picture. The other side is plain except for the border around it. I also found the box looking thing and and a small cap looking thing we think goes to a lantern where the wick came through. Other things I found the other days I hunted are old jar lids with milkglass in them (to bad I didn't find the jars and they where full of money). Also found a pocket watch, the glass is broke and the hands are missing. I can't read the face to see what brand it is, the back has a decoration on it. It looks like it has a circle at the bottom for a small second hand. If anyone knows what these items are, I would be grateful. Thank you and great hunting all.

Attachments

• token3.jpg
    token3.jpg
    33.2 KB · Views: 541
  • box4.jpg
    box4.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 534
Upvote 0

desertfox

Bronze Member
Apr 16, 2007
Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Whites, Tesoro, Fisher and Minelab