511!!! Check it out!!

BISHOP

Jan 15, 2007
kNOx COUNTy, mo.
Detector(s) used
Tesoro
I work as a Deputy Sheriff and we exclusively wear 511 gear. The pants have inside pockets in the knees that accept neoprene kneepads. I have bought several pairs personally just for detecting because they are tough, comfortable pants and it looks alot better having hidden kneepads rather than wearing the big kneepads on the outside of your pants. They are especially nice when your hunting in a public place with alot people around. It may just be me but when your already out there doing something most people don't know anything about, I think its important not to look like someone that's escaped from a mental facility. lol. Also the Tactical pants have a cell phone pocket that I couldn't live without. All their products are quality gear and would highly recommend them for a number of uses other than just for law enforcement activities.

http://www.511tactical.com/browse/H...air/D/30100/P/1:100:50000:50100:50111/I/59008

Upvote 0

Excavateur

Mar 21, 2009
MO
Detector(s) used
White's DFX
Hey Outlaw a nice suggestion. I usually wear shorts in warmer weather but I'm going to look into these further for autumn.

You said the pants are good when you hunt in places with alot of people around. I read that there are 9 people per square mile in Knox County with a total of 4300 souls. How many are alot? lol

What kind of research have you done as far as Civil War camps etc. in Knox County?

Have you heard of these guys?

Knox County Regiment Home Guard Infantry

Organized July, 1861, by authority of Gen. Lyon. Duty in Marion, Lewis, Clark, Scotland, Knox, Shelby, Monroe, Macon, Adair and Schuyler Counties. Action at Clapp's Ford August 14. Mustered out October, 1861.

I'm sure there some great settlement homes and forgotten settlement sites there. With your position have you got permission to hunt any of them?

extractor

Silver Member
Sep 27, 2007
Sal Sagev Adaven
Detector(s) used