How to ask permission / PLEASE HELP US?????????

B

bshunter

Hello all,

I am new to this great hobby & wanted to find out the best way to ask permission to search someones property & thought you all might have the answer / suggestion ???. I have been at it for about 2 weeks with my wife. We both own White's Spectrum XLT series E detectors & are finding alot of clad & some old stuff, but would love to search the old houses & places in the old towns around us here in Texas. I just know there could be something great just waiting for us to dig up ;D. Any help is greatly appriciated!!

God Bless & HH
Balch Springs Hunter

AKA ~ BSHUNTER 8)

Upvote 0
T

tas2826

I would say just tell them what you are doing, explain how you do it, i.e. find, dig, fill. They may say no, they may say yes, but I want to see what you find, or they may not care at all what you find. Or maybe offer to give them an item or 2 of your finds as payment if they seem interested. I just started detecting and have not had the opportunity to try anywhere but parks or my back yard, but this is how I plan on approaching it when the day comes.

T.

L

LEVERK5102

Hey Hunter

? Pretty much all I do are houses. I would say 8 out of 10 times they say yes. I just tell them that I detect for a hobby and I'm looking for the older coins or tokens that have been lost. The last house I detected the people were so nice. They gave me nectarines off there trees and grapes from their vines. The lady also gave me some good leads on some homesteads from the 1800s

? Before you go digging on someones property make sure you are able to dig correctly. What I mean by that is if you make it look like you were never there after you are finished detecting. This will even help you to get other opportunities.

? ?Goodluck Kerry

OP
OP
B

bshunter

OK THANKS, I WILL LET EVERONE KNOW HOW IT GOES ;D

GOD BLESS,
BSHUNTER ;)

S

sumo_wres

Try this:

15 May 04
Mr.XXXXXXXX