Waders Information

B

Big1011Guy

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have been looking online for Waders and I am even more confused now than I was even before I knew what The Word "Waders" meant.
I have been detecting since April 2009 and do most of my searching in Galveston, Texas. I have the Sea Hunter and I search in knee high to waist high surf. I don't want to stop just because of the cooler weather and chilly water.
The first Info I need Help with is about what Size Waders do I need. - I am 6'2'' tall / 265 lbs (mostly in the belly area, duh!) and wear a size 12 shoe. There are all kinds of variations on the sizes from XXL to a Boot Size 12, 14 etc...
Next Please Recommend the Material (neoprene, rubber, breathable etc...) the Waders are made out of that is best suited for Metal Detecting in Galveston, Texas Cool Months.
I am wanting to wear Waders instead of say a Dry/Wet Suit because, by the time I got one of those Wet/Dry suits on over this Big Belly I would be to tired to go Detecting and I don't want someone walking along the Seawall mistaking me for a Beached Whale. :help:
Thanks in Advance for Your Input,
Big1011Guy.

Upvote 0

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Guy, I answered this question for you under Beach & Shallow Water. Good Luck. :coffee2:

Woodland Detectors

Gold Member
Nov 23, 2008
Toll Free ~ 855~966~3563
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Here.

Sizing Waders