Need some Info on metal detecters.

Truffleshuffle

Sep 19, 2010
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Im looking to buy a entry levle metal detecter and came across two so far that I like one is a whites Coinmaster and the other is a garrett ace 250 and I may go the ace 250 pro. I have no idea what I should be looking for on them since the last time I used a metal detecter was when I was a very young kid out with my grandfather in the 1980s. I remember having alot of fun even though we didn;t realy find alot. we would just walk his land checking on the livestock and just use the metal detecter becasue back in the day some outlaws would hid out in the woods and canyons around there and supposidly hid some loot somewhere out there. we had fun even though we never found any of the loot. What should I look for in a metal detecter? I do know I want it to tell me the depth and kind of metal and so on but not sure what else to look for since im a beginner. What should I look for on buying a detecter?

Upvote 0

m bryan

Jun 12, 2010
east texas
Detector(s) used
Delta 4000 and Garrett 300 Teknetics T2 Minelab Explorer SE Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have a Teknetics delta 4000 that seems to be doing a good job for an entry level machine. Easy to use and performs well.........I like it better than my entry level Garrett.....but you will get many opinions.......

OP
OP
T

Truffleshuffle

Sep 19, 2010
Detector(s) used
Ace 250