Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    us
    Oct 2010
    Alabama
    Minelab Etrac, Garrett Pro-Pointer
    17 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Talk me down from the ledge!!!

I am pretty new to the Hobby only having had my Ace 250 for about two months. I have been out pretty frequently and I am Really enjoying it. I have found a fair amount of clad, one silver Mercury dime and some pretty cool relics. I have been reading the finds forum on here almost daily and it is about to make my head explode. I just want to find one Indian Head penny and every time I look at the finds forum sombody is finding multiple IH's, Barbers, Standing Liberty's and on and on. I know I probably just need to be patient and continue to increase my locations for hunting but I just really want to find the old stuff and I just keep finding the new. Our ground is dryer than a popcorn fart right now and I have been praying for rain as I have read that may help the ground conditions and I know it would make digging much better. Anyways just ranting. I know I am hooked so hopefully the good stuff will not always elude me. Thanks for reading and if you have any words of wisdom, speak up!!!!

Charter Member
    us
    Scotland, Aye !!

Oct 2004
    N. San Diego area (Pic of my two best 'finds'; son and grandson)
    Minelab Explorer
    11465 times
    Research and History
    Honorable Mentions (2)

Re: Talk me down from the ledge!!!

Welcome to Treasure Net !!

Your finds will come with patience , research and a little luck; hang in there!!
    Don........

us
    Mar 2007
    Northwest Missouri
    ACE 250
    65 times
    Honorable Mentions (1)