Advice for Mdetecting in Florida parks

EL Pirata Loco

Dec 7, 2008
Detector(s) used
RADIO SHACK 1000
Advice for M'detecting in Florida parks

Florida detecting @ parks/churches

I have been reading alot in this site about people detecting in Church and park grounds....that seems like private places where you can kicked off? Im a newbie so im asking how do you go about in getting permission? Or is there a law in FL that allows some way of just walking on the property? Im really curious...i dont want to go detecting and get in trouble.

Thanks everyone!

Alberto

Upvote 0

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: Advice for M'detecting in Florida parks

Churches are private property, you can detect a lot of the local city and county parks...... Look for a sign that says no detecting when you enter a park, you can also ask the local official. I personally don't, if it is a city or county park and there is no sign telling me it is illegal, then I detect it....The problem with asking an official is they may tell you no, when there is no law against it....

All state parks are off limits, some state parks will allow you to detect the salt water beaches and others want...You have to ask the rangers, all inland state parks are a no-no in Florida.........

S.S.Tupperware

Jul 18, 2009
Orlando
Detector(s) used
PI Dual/Coinmaster 5500d/DFX/BHID
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Well TH with the gubment shut down, I guess a few parks could be accessed... :laughing7:

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting