Brevard County Florida ...Best spots???

D

Dreamstone

My name is Dustin, I am fairly new to detecting. I have recently got more serious about it. I have been reading many books and scouring the net when I thankfully found this sight. I have read of many places to hunt, but I was looking for some REAL life expierience. I was also looking to make some new friends and to improve my knowledge of hunting. I live in Palm Bay. Thanks

Upvote 0

The Beep Goes On

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2006
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030, Excalibur II, V3i, TRX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome to the forum Dreamstone! TNet has a lot to offer and is a great site...arguably the best there is. Looking forward to your posts!

HH!
TBGO

wreckdiver1715

Bronze Member
May 20, 2004
Satellite Beach
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal 1000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Dustin; welcome to TreasureNet, its always especially good to welcome another Space Coast resident to the Forum.

Q

DETREASUREHNTR

Jun 15, 2006
Bear,DE
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter 3300
Welcome! A tip for you would be to check the Archives in your area for some spots to check out. HH

OP
OP
D

Dreamstone

Thank You to all that have replied. I checked out the Mel Fisher museum and picked up a book entitled shipwrecks near Wabasso beach. It is a great book. I was wondering what any of you other locals have found in the past. I have MD'd south Melbourne beach a couple of times with no results at all, allthough I must say I did not dedicate the time required. I guess it was because I had not heard of any hard evidence of finds in that area.

wreckdiver1715

Bronze Member
May 20, 2004
Satellite Beach
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal 1000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting