Newb needs some guidance from you pros out there.

BornOnFire

Jun 11, 2011
Sahuarita, Arizona
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold Bug II DP; Bounty Hunter TK4-PL Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
Other
I'm a newb in MD'ing and on TNet as well. I purchased a Bounty Hunter Tracker IV after using it for about two months now, I feel pretty comfortable on it. I have detected tot-lots and parks for coins (with good success) and also searched relic sites in the hills around Southern AZ-which is where I reside. I'm pretty sure that this is going to be a hobby that I'll stick with. The feeling I get in my gut when that detector rings up is full of fire. Even if I am diggin' up old nuts and bolts, I still get the thrill over and over again. That is what it's all about for me- oh, and the valuable treasure is a nice bonus too! I can't wait for the day when I start finding the good stuff. I joined the local Gold Diggers Club so that I can hunt on some local claims. Maybe that's where I'll find my first nugget. Then again, maybe not. Who knows? One thing I do know is that my chances will get better with the right equipment.