Bewildered

Wile.E

Tenderfoot
Feb 9, 2011
???Okay! wanting to go to organized hunt - competion,but have never been to official organized hunt before. Is 50 miles or so from where I live now but within 20 miles of my roots. the chisolm trail, regardless Iwant to go and take my daughter ,which is total newbie ,but I want to go mainly to mingle with the folks that share the same intrest and hobbie I enjoy. Can anybody fill me in ,since Ive never been before? somehow I know it will be a BLAST! Thank you Wile E Have not been able to hunt because of the 100+ temps here in Oklahoma for 50 days now,but excited bout this. Wile. E

Upvote 0

kenley

Nov 2, 2008
Seminole County, Ok.
Detector(s) used
GTI 2500
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Also from Oklahoma. Never been to a "Hunt". A couple of years ago, I was interested in one in Sand Springs. Seems that the admission cost/hunt fees/gasoline was pushing it up there. Maybe if I went to one I would change my mind. I mainly wanted to check out factory reps and demonstrations. Maybe someone on this site can fill us in.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting