Ace 250 vs Delta 4000

BigandRichman

Nov 27, 2011
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm a newbie. Been browsing the forum for several days looking for advice. I've never detected before. Decided to start. I face the following decision (which I am seeking your thoughtful input on): knowing I am seeking/looking for old US coins on dirt in the Midwest, am I better off purchasing a new ACE 250 or purchasing a Teknetics Delta 4000 from grandpa. Grandpa purchased it last year and drives a hard bargin. Consequently, either purchase would cost about the same. Your help much appreciated.

Upvote 0

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Tnet. :hello:

You'd get better results from hunters that know both detectors if you post it in "Head To Head Comparisons"

356rmb

Jan 16, 2017
NEPA
Detector(s) used
GARRETT AT/MAX, APEX, ACE 350 WITH A DD COIL,TEKNETICS DELTA 4000,
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting