Places to Metal Detect Florida

Farmercal

Mar 20, 2003
Earth
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, X-Terra 70 & Excalibur 1000
The beach is an excellent place with easy digging. Local schools (with permission) and parks are always good choices. If detecting in a park make sure you don't destroy the grounds with sloppy digging. HH

Cal

-Jones-

Aug 11, 2005
NW Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Minelab GO-FIND 60 and Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
trueblue40 said:
I'm new to metal detecting and would like some information on some good locations to hunt in the Tampa or Bradenton Florida area. Any information would be appreciated. Thanks

trueblue40,

me & my mate visit FL twice a year. I enjoy detectin Clearwater Beach and St. Pete's Beach. Really though, IMO, all public beaches from Clearwater to Bradenton has potential! 8)

Welcome to the forum......... :o

willie d

Silver Member
Jul 13, 2005
Close enough to the beach
Detector(s) used
**Tesoro Tiger Shark** Tesoro Silver Umax** Minelab Sov Gt w/WOT coil** Whites 6000Di Pro SL**
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The beach is always a good place to start. After 5 years, I got burned out on the beach and started to research my area. Checked a few rundown buildings that I never noticed before after driving past them for quite some time. Check your local library and the historical society. Talk to some older residents in your area, they can shed some light on the location of gathering spots from the past. Check your county appraiser, looking for older buildings and their owners(got to get permission, you know). Parks, churches, fairgrounds just to name a few places.

garrettfan2

Jul 24, 2006
dallas ft worth
go any and everywhere. get permission when necessary. public schools should be open without permission. do check, but they are here in texas. leave the place nicer than when you started. any old drive in theatres? have a blast!!! this is awesome. gf2 in tx

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005