Where should I hunt in Knoxville TN

dawgsfan

Jan 16, 2012
Knoxville, TN
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello, I'm new to the metal detecting game and really struggling on where to detect at here in Knoxville. Ive been to a couple schools, parks etc but all I seem to find is trash. Ive had my best luck looking in my dads yard. Does anyone from this area have any suggestions on where I might wanna check out. I'm not asking for anyone's honey hole or anything just maybe some suggestions. Any info would be greatly appreciated.....Thanks Dawgsfan.

Upvote 0

Montauk3

Nov 2, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Excalibur2 \ Sovereign GT BeachHunter ID
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Read everything on this site.

Reread.

Repeat.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Tnet.. :hello:

Besides reading every thing on this forum, Charles Garrett has a few books you need to read. http://www.treasurenet.com/westeast/ One called Successful Coin Hunting will give you lots of ideas on where to look. Are you a subscriber to any treasure magazines?

limegoldconvertible68

Mar 18, 2009
Illiniois
Detector(s) used
Fisher F70 with 11"DD coil, CZ-21 with 10" coil, Fisher 1265X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
What kind of detector are you using? What is your idea of success and what types of detecting(relics, totlots, old silver, etc) are you planning on concentrating on?

treasurehound

Bronze Member
Jan 23, 2008
Morristown, Tennessee
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab GPX 4500,
Minelab Equinox 800,
Garrett AT GOLD with NEL coil,
Garrett Sea Hunter
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting