Has your hearing declined from detecting with headphones??

baylorhall

Nov 17, 2008
North Texas
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Upvote 0

DigImust

Jan 30, 2012
New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800, E-trac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have been using a single headphone made by Rattler for about 3 months and I think it has helped. I keep the volume at about 50%. Of course, advancing years have some effect on overall hearing but I like the Rattler phone a lot. As a wise man once said, Time and gravity makes fools of us all! :thumbsup:

Charlie P. (NY)

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2006
South Central Upstate NY in the foothills of the h
Detector(s) used
Minelab Musketeer Advantage Pro w/8" & 10" DD coils/Fisher F75se(Upgraded to LTD2) w/11" DD, 6.5" concentric & 9.5" NEL Sharpshooter DD coils/Sunray FX-1 Probe & F-Point/Black Widows/Rattler headphone
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Get a pair with limiting circuitry (Black Widows, for example) that won't blow out your eardrums.

BosnMate

Gold Member
Sep 10, 2010
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT, Whites DFX, Whites 6000 Di Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
The navy got my hearing, I've had tinnitus ever since about 1955, and head phones are a requirement for me. I'm sure I miss some of the subtle changes of threshold, but the headphones help a lot. One of my ears is worse than the other, so I use Black widow phones with adjustments for each ear, and I can balance the threshold between them, and they cut the outside noise.

flakefinder

Bronze Member
Jul 21, 2010
Michigan
Detector(s) used
2 Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not as of yet, but it wasn't real great when I started :laughing9:

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If your headphones are hurting your ears, you need a set with a volume control!

Daedalus

Feb 2, 2011
Strafford , Missouri
Detector(s) used