pinpointers

lcgerard001

Greenie
Feb 28, 2012
Bay City, Michigan
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
this may have been covered alot. But im new to metal detecting and just got a coinmaster pro. My problem is it seems like i never dig my hole on top of what im looking for. it always seems im off to one side or the other is there a pinpointer that you guys and gals would recomend? im not looking to spend a ton of money under a 100 would be ideal thanks

Upvote 0

Charlie P. (NY)

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2006
South Central Upstate NY in the foothills of the h
Detector(s) used
Minelab Musketeer Advantage Pro w/8" & 10" DD coils/Fisher F75se(Upgraded to LTD2) w/11" DD, 6.5" concentric & 9.5" NEL Sharpshooter DD coils/Sunray FX-1 Probe & F-Point/Black Widows/Rattler headphone
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

snakeyes

Jan 4, 2007
Northen New Mexico
Detector(s) used
don't laugh viper trident/ E.Trac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
If your not wanting to spend much order a CenTec from Harbor Freight or look at the stud finders on Amazon.com

CSA2K

Jan 24, 2012
Winchester VA
Detector(s) used
This Minelab and this Pro-Pointer.. and that's all I need
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Its a little more than 100 but the Garrett Pro-pointer does me right

khpony

May 29, 2006
Rociada, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
White's MXT, AM Recon Sluice, Technetics Eurotek Pro
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I've been using the Whites Bullseye for a year and love it. To me it's very accurate. Once I pull a plug I go direct to the pointer.

CSA2K

Jan 24, 2012
Winchester VA
Detector(s) used
This Minelab and this Pro-Pointer.. and that's all I need
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I used a Whites Bullseye years ago before it became a relic itself somewhere in the Virginia woods.. I switched to the Garrett because of the better ergonomics.

SusanMN

Silver Member
Jun 1, 2007
Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Tiger Shark, Xterra 705, Makro Legend
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting