Hunting in SW Virginia

NewsMan

Mar 25, 2011
Howdy... I'm no pro either and am in Roanoke. Looking for spots all the time. Have some leads in your area!

looneyone

Tenderfoot
Sep 2, 2011
Since the Virginia board seems kinda dead, I decided to post this here. Does anyone on here live in this area of the state? I would like to find some buddies to go hunting with. If they don't mind having a "newbie" tagging along. Send me a message if your interested.

I live in buchanan county va, If your ever in this area give me a holler, would be happy to show you around to a few places here, always got a place or two ready to go hunting.

bacusa

Jun 25, 2012
WNC/ETN/SW VA
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, AT Pro, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Clemsonfan said:
Since the Virginia board seems kinda dead, I decided to post this here. Does anyone on here live in this area of the state? I would like to find some buddies to go hunting with. If they don't mind having a "newbie" tagging along. Send me a message if your interested.

Hey Clemsonfan,
We have property in Bristol Va, and am somewhat a newbie myself. I don't live there, but am 1-5 hours away in NC.
I do come up about once a week, occasional weekends, and will be up there a lot come deer season. Send me a PM, and we can possibly discuss some places to MD.

Hendu

Greenie
Jul 6, 2012
SW Va.
Detector(s) used
brand new AT Pro and loving it
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Southwest Va here also. New to the site I also live in Bristol Va and have been trying to research somewhere to MD. Not much luck though.

bacusa

Jun 25, 2012
WNC/ETN/SW VA
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, AT Pro, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
looneyone said: