Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Point me to the right pinpointer to start

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Rather be Hunting

Apr 2012
    Florida
    Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Point me to the right pinpointer to start

I quickly found out that I am going to need a pinpointer when metal detecting in soil. I am a newb learning the ropes. I have a bounty hunter tracker IV now im looking for a pinpointer. I know about the Garrett pinpointer pro but its just way out of my price range. I dont want to pay more for a pinpointer than i did for my detector. Im trying to go and cheap as possible for now until i really get the hang of it and have more time to hunt. I saw a video of a guy who used a studfinder as a pin pointer any one else doing this? thanks

us
    Mar 2012
    IL,FL,CA,AZ,VA,PA,MI,CO - I get around.
    BH Tracker IV , Garrett Pro Pointer
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jovan421 View Post
    I quickly found out that I am going to need a pinpointer when metal detecting in soil. I am a newb learning the ropes. I have a bounty hunter tracker IV now im looking for a pinpointer. I know about the Garrett pinpointer pro but its just way out of my price range. I dont want to pay more for a pinpointer than i did for my detector. Im trying to go and cheap as possible for now until i really get the hang of it and have more time to hunt. I saw a video of a guy who used a studfinder as a pin pointer any one else doing this? thanks
    Just pony up and buy the Garrett, if you end up buying 2 cheap ones or a cheap-o and then get a much better one you will just about equal or be over the price of a good one from the start.

us
    Mar 2012
    Spring TX
    CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro
    360 times
    Save the clad you find, you'll be able to afford a Pro Pointer before you know it!

The cheap ones tend to break alot.

Wayne

us
    Apr 2012