Jovan421

Greenie
Apr 16, 2012
Florida
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I quickly found out that I am going to need a pinpointer when metal detecting in soil. I am a newb learning the ropes. I have a bounty hunter tracker IV now im looking for a pinpointer. I know about the Garrett pinpointer pro but its just way out of my price range. I dont want to pay more for a pinpointer than i did for my detector. Im trying to go and cheap as possible for now until i really get the hang of it and have more time to hunt. I saw a video of a guy who used a studfinder as a pin pointer any one else doing this? thanks

Upvote 0

shoot

Mar 28, 2012
IL,FL,CA,AZ,VA,PA,MI,CO - I get around.
Detector(s) used
BH Tracker IV , Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I quickly found out that I am going to need a pinpointer when metal detecting in soil. I am a newb learning the ropes. I have a bounty hunter tracker IV now im looking for a pinpointer. I know about the Garrett pinpointer pro but its just way out of my price range. I dont want to pay more for a pinpointer than i did for my detector. Im trying to go and cheap as possible for now until i really get the hang of it and have more time to hunt. I saw a video of a guy who used a studfinder as a pin pointer any one else doing this? thanks

Just pony up and buy the Garrett, if you end up buying 2 cheap ones or a cheap-o and then get a much better one you will just about equal or be over the price of a good one from the start.

Metal Detecting Stuff

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Mar 19, 2012
Spring TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Save the clad you find, you'll be able to afford a Pro Pointer before you know it!

The cheap ones tend to break alot.

Wayne

New Direction

Apr 10, 2012
Cape Cod
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Quick Draw II
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting