Is the Teknetics T2 decent?

Mandizzle

Tenderfoot
Apr 29, 2012
Seattle area
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not terribly knowledgeable about detectors as I'm a newb, but know I'd rather invest a bit in one that's a little better than just choosing a more affordable one and end up throwing my money down the drain.

I'm considering the Teknetics T2. Anyone have one or familiar with the pros/cons? Is it user-friendly?

Usage-wise, I'd like it to be able to function in a bit of water and be able to find gold as well as coins, etc...and I'd like to have some idea of what I'm digging up beforehand.

Thanks all! (I'm really enjoying this website and all the great stories and opinions shared here!):hello:

Upvote 0

Cool Hand Fluke

Bronze Member
Nov 28, 2006
In the Heart of Wine Country in Northern Californi
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ6, CZ5, Coinstrike, Fisher CZ20, Fisher 1235X, Tesoro Conquistador, Whites Surfmaster P.I. ,
, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Read my post on the Brands page for Fisher detectors. I went head to head with T2 while using a 20 year old analog Fisher CZ6.

OP
OP
Mandizzle

Mandizzle

Tenderfoot
Apr 29, 2012
Seattle area
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well..that doesn't make me feel terribly optimistic about the T2. Maybe I should refocus on ease of use. What's a good detector for beginners that's easy to use and get the hang of? (I don't want a complete piece of you-know-what of course, but it doesn't have to be the best on the market.) Will be used for mainly relic hunting...some gold.

x_muarcio_x

May 14, 2012
Sacramento, CA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting