New to MD and Cool Find already

jay28

Greenie
Jul 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I am very new to metal detecting and was playing with my brothers Ace 150 and found these in my back yard, you may have seen it in my other post at Today's Finds thread.
Since my birthday is in about a month I am looking to get a MD. Question, is there a big difference from the Ace 150 to the ACE 250. Or should i go with something entirely different. My budget range is in the $200s

661014d1344209581-found-my-backyard-image-2582219584.jpg 661015d1344209587-found-my-backyard-image-379727947.jpg

Upvote 0

Indian Steve

Silver Member
Oct 23, 2011
Stuart VA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You can get a Tesoro Compadre for around $160. I love mine, find lots of stuff and it is made in USA with a LIFETIME warrenty.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
You can get a Tesoro Compadre for around $160. I love mine, find lots of stuff and it is made in USA with a LIFETIME warrenty.

X2 for sure!

atomicscott

Bronze Member
Aug 18, 2011
Riverside CA
Detector(s) used
Current: Nokta Makro Simplex+, Teknetics Patriot, Fisher Gold Bug (original), GP Pinpointer (Garrett Clone) Lesche. Owned: Omega 8000, Minelab X-Terra 505, Fisher F2, Tesoro Vaquero, & Compadre, Whit
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Have to echo steve on this one! Compadre is a great machine for $160. Fairly deep and at 12khz excels at small gold jewelry!

norbyx

Jun 3, 2012
San Jose
Detector(s) used
Actual: Whites MXT All Pro, M6 and Tesoro Sand Shark