getting frustrated

ticm

Silver Member
Sep 5, 2007
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i and DFX
hamer81 said:
Hello all. I'm new to md can't find any place to hunt. All the land around has people hunting already.they won't let me go. I've heard they had deals worked out were they give the landowner half of what they find... any help would be appreciated

Who won't let you go? The land owners? Go find your own land owner. Don't know where you live but I bet I could come up with a dozen spots for you to hunt. So if you think about it for a while I bet you could too.

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Develope some spots to go to then tell those other fools to STAY OUT! TTC

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
BTW: Welcome to the Net. TTC

spartacus53

Banned
Jul 5, 2009
Whiting, NJ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Start with any public area that has dirt :laughing7: Like playgrounds, parks, beaches, etc... If you own a house, start ripping up your yard too while you're at it :icon_thumright:

Dark

Aug 6, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey I am also having trouble finding places to hunt.
I just started MDing at the lake beach nearby and that has been ok. I see other people MDing there too so it can be kind of disappointing. Public parks seem like a good place to go though.

releventchair

Gold Member
May 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other