Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Save all mine to put toward an upgrade of s detector

freddy williams

Oct 9, 2010
Alabama/ Ohio
Detector(s) used
GTI-2500, Whites V3, xplorer XS Cortes & XLT Cibola Tesoro Tiger shark Now using a Xterra 705, Ace 350...
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
most clad coins are just that clad coins valued at face vlaue unless it is a error coin or one that is a key date coin. But I always clean mine and check them out if they are nothing of value I simply put them in a jar and when it gets full roll them and cash them in last cash in I had around 175.00 in my jar it is a simple jiff peanut butter jar one of the large plastic ones. HH

dianegs

Oct 20, 2012
North of Boston
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,

I cannot answer you as I'm a newbie to this site and to hunting. Sorry!

I do have a question, what do you do with a coin so old and covered that you can't ID it?

First OLD coin ... Excited but would love to know what it is.

Any thought you'd like to share?

Regards,

Diane

OP
OP
jkng

jkng

Sep 14, 2012
Texas
Primary Interest:
Other
dianegs said:
Hello,

I cannot answer you as I'm a newbie to this site and to hunting. Sorry!

I do have a question, what do you do with a coin so old and covered that you can't ID it?

First OLD coin ... Excited but would love to know what it is.

Any thought you'd like to share?

Regards,

Diane

Well first take it to a local coin shop. They will help you there. Try not to clean it if it has a design that is unusual or uncommon. It will lower the value if you do. You can also start new threads on this site and post pics too! Hope this helps!

Syrena Hunter

Nov 30, 2004
Palm Beach
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excalibur II 1000
Minelab Excalibur-800
Cobra
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I clean them and if just clad, I use them to finance the hunt. From lunch-to-laundry. HH

lookindown

Gold Member
Mar 11, 2010
Florida