New!

ticm

Silver Member
Sep 5, 2007
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i and DFX
coin collecter said:
Hey I'm new to the sight and metal detecting i was hoping on some tips maby on where to go and what too do I live in mid mo by the lake of the ozarks

The first tip would be to go to the library to do some background history research of your area.

Second tip is read the threads on T-net. You will find your questions will be answered before you have to ask them.

Hawgwild

Oct 29, 2012
Shreveport, LA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Any nearby city parks would be a good starting place. Also if there are any beach areas around any lakes would be a prime place to search. Any other historical areas would be good to search if laws premit. I use Google Earth a good bit to help pinpoint places of interest and get a close look at the areas I want to search.

freddy williams

Oct 9, 2010
Alabama/ Ohio
Detector(s) used
GTI-2500, Whites V3, xplorer XS Cortes & XLT Cibola Tesoro Tiger shark Now using a Xterra 705, Ace 350...
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
also research the older swimming holes around the lakes. if your a water dog and enjoy the waters edge you can usually find the old swimming areas by walking the perimeter of the lake detecting as you go. Start at the areas near roads and go from there . Before you know it you be finding coins and maybe even some old gold that was lost long ago. HH = happy hunting and good luck...

kayden

Bronze Member
Apr 24, 2011
Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Ace250,AT Pro & Garrett Propointer!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
1st tips givin are great but Im looking for more tips than that...How about tips 3 through 100 ...please fill in!

Mzjavert

Silver Member
Oct 7, 2011
Indiana
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Mark IV
Garrett Ace 350
Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
a) Get a Tesoro
b) Install Battery