Detector(s) used
Minelab X-Terra 705
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi....I'm new to detecting & putting together a package that includes:
Minelab X-Terra 705
Minelab 3kHz 9" concentric coil
Minelab or Garrett pinpointer
And headphones...... BUT do I really nead Sun Ray Pro headphones ($129.00) or Killer B's ($104.95) ????
Is'nt a cheap $20.00 headphone set good enough???? Yes,I can be a little tight at times so if I don't need to spend a $100.00 bucks on phones I won't.
Thanks for any input.

Upvote 0

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
You can spend $35 five or six times, or you can buy a GOOD pair of headphones that FIT comfortably, have a STRONG, LONG, cord, and have enough definition to help you HEAR whisper signals over wind and ambient noise - Once. Your choice.

GPS53

May 17, 2009
Mercer county, Pa
Detector(s) used
Whites, XLT & V3i, TRX Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have 3 different sets of good phones to use, depends on the weather and where I am hunting at, I have over $400.00 in those 3 sets. In this case, you want good ones, you will pay the price.:icon_thumright:

olfacere

Feb 22, 2013
Georgia, US
Detector(s) used
Tesoro MicroMax Silver
Garrett Pro Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting