ArthurC

Mar 19, 2013
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Whites M6

Garret Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I've been using my Whites 6000 di pro sl since march 2013. Its a great machine and ive found allot of coins and interesting items. I've mainly used the presets on each control and it works beautifully. Now i'm interested in getting more depth and trying some pro settings but I cant really find much online since its an old detector. Anyone on here have any tips or know any online resources besides the Whites manual? I'm interested in using as much signal as possible without compromising my depth readings and pin pointing. Is that possible with this detector? Also, when I turn the discrimination up am I losing depth?

Thanks, hope that made sense

Upvote 0

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
That's a great machine. If you've got the type with the 950 loop (the flat loop with the hole in the center), you've got a machine that some people, to-this-day, refuse to change from. Good all around relic, beach, demolition machine. Sure there's machines that go deeper today, and sure there's machines that ferrett around trash (ghost townsy) today, but for a general versatile machine, that's a good one.